ATLAS® - WITH A PASSION FOR QUALITY

ATLAS® - the shoe company is one of the leading manufacturers of safety shoes in Europe. ATLAS® has been producing high quality and innovative safety shoes since the company was founded in 1910. At the modern production site in Dortmund 2.6 million pairs of safety shoes are produced every year and shipped throughout Europe. Behind all this is a dedicated team of over 1,450 employees. The high level of manufacturing competence is based on our experienced specialists, who with their know-how account for the decisive success factor.

As an international company with over 1,450 employees in 5 countries, ATLAS® is a leading manufacturer of innovative safety shoes. Our customers include top European companies in industry and high-performance specialist retailers.

Every ATLAS® safety shoe is of excellent quality and tailored precisely to meet your needs. We use selected materials, precise workmanship and the highest reliability to produce products that will continue to inspire you tomorrow.

MADE IN DORTMUND

The lightweight and innovative outsoles for our 2.6 million pairs of safety shoes are manufactured around the clock on 9 state-of-the-art PU direct injection systems at our production site in Dortmund. With 3D printing, state-of-the-art robots and currently the world's largest PU direct injection system, we offer our customers the highest quality for their working environment. Made in Dortmund! The safety shoes receive the finishing touches in final assembly before they are ready for shipment throughout Europe.


ATLAS® IS ALWAYS ONE STEP AHEAD

With more than 300,000 shoes our logistics centre is fast, flexible and can guarantee ATLAS® just-in-time delivery for our specialist retailers and industrial customers. The modern logistics centre ensures you access to all our quality products as quickly as possible. You benefit from our innovations and flexible service. More than 500,000 stock items mean you have optimised delivery logistics at your disposal, because our safety shoes can be delivered within 24 hours.

 


Our high flexibility, both in production and logistics, is unique in this industry and forms the basis of your satisfaction in working together with us."

Hendrik Schabsky | CEO, ATLAS®


ATLAS® COMPANY FILM

Please note: Once you watch the video, data will be transmitted to Youtube/Google. For more information, see Google Privacy.

 

BEMVINDO A ATLAS® BRAZIL

Nowadays, development and production are global tasks. We manufacture the leather parts of our safety shoes in our factory in the south of Brazil. The production facilities of ATLAS® are located in the state of Rio Grande do Sul, near the Argentine border, in the university town of Lajeado and in Bom Retiro.

The core values of the ATLAS® brand have always been quality and value. We place particularly high demands on our products so that people are optimally protected in the working environment and at the same time a high degree of wearing comfort is guaranteed. As a result, we process refined, high-quality leather.

In the south of Brazil, the Black Angus is one of the cattle breeds to graze on an enormous grassy plain, which is jokingly called "the largest cow pasture in the world". A quality product that is more than just a material is produced from the cattle skins. The leather quality offers the best wearing comfort and is particularly durable.


A VERY SPECIAL CONNECTION

Every day the uppers for our shoes are made from these high-performance materials in many precise steps and with the help of the latest manufacturing technologies. More than 1,200 employees here use state-of-the-art machines to produce our high-quality shafts: the shoe uppers. The next stage is final assembly which is followed by an ultimate quality control, before the finished shoe uppers start their journey to Dortmund.

 


The modern equipment of the buildings and the use of advanced technologies offer excellent working conditions for the workforce. Just like the free day care centre, which with its all-day care and meals offers a very special advantage for the staff in Bom Retiro.

 


The bond between the German and Brazilian workforces is very strong. Since the cities in the region of Rio Grande do Sul were founded by Germans and Italians in the period from 1830 to 1850, about 40% of the employees speak German due to their origin. As a result of this cultural link, all corporate communication is made easier and so over the years many personal friendships have developed within the company.

ATLAS® - MIT LEIDENSCHAFT FÜR QUALITÄT

ATLAS® - the shoe company gehört zu den führenden Herstellern von Sicherheitsschuhen in Europa. Seit der Firmengründung im Jahr 1910 produziert  ATLAS® qualitativ hochwertige und innovative Sicherheitsschuhe. An dem modernen Produktionsstandort in Dortmund werden jährlich 2,6 Mio. Paar Sicherheitsschuhe gefertigt und europaweit versendet. Dahinter steht ein engagiertes Team von über 1.450 Mitarbeitern. Die große Fertigungskompetenz basiert auf unseren erfahrenen Fachkräften, die mit ihrem Know-How den entscheidenden Erfolgsfaktor ausmachen.

Als international aufgestelltes Unternehmen mit über 1.450 Mitarbeitern in 5 Ländern ist ATLAS® führender Hersteller innovativer Sicherheitsschuhe. Zu unseren Kunden gehören europäische Top-Unternehmen der Industrie und leistungsstarke Fachhändler.

Jeder ATLAS®-Sicherheitsschuh ist eine Qualitätsarbeit und genau auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten. Mit ausgesuchten Materialien, einer präzisen Verarbeitung und höchster Zuverlässigkeit fertigen wir Produkte, die Sie auch morgen noch begeistern.

MADE IN DORTMUND

An unserem Produktionsstandort in Dortmund werden rund um die Uhr an 9 hochmodernen PU- Spritzanlagen die leichten und innovativen Laufsohlen für unsere jährlich 2,6 Millionen Paar Sicherheitsschuhe gefertigt. Mit 3D-Druck, modernsten Robotern und der derzeit weltweit größten PU-Spritzanlage bieten wir unseren Kunden höchste Qualität für Ihre Arbeitswelt. Made in Dortmund! In der Endmontage erhalten die Sicherheitsschuhe den letzten Schliff bevor sie fertig für den europaweiten Versand sind.

ATLAS® IST IMMER EINEN SCHRITT VORAUS

Mit mehr als 300.000 versandfertigen Schuhen ist unser Logistikzentrum schnell, flexibel und kann die ATLAS®-Just-in-Time-Lieferung für unsere Fachhändler und Industriekunden garantieren. Das moderne Logistikzentrum sichert Ihnen auf all unsere Qualitätsprodukte schnellstmöglichen Zugriff. Sie profitieren von unseren Innovationen und vom flexiblen Service. Mit unserer optimierten Lieferlogistik können unsere Sicherheitsschuhe innerhalb von 24 Stunden ausgeliefert werden.

 


Unsere hohe Flexibilität, in der Produktion und in der Logistik, ist einzigartig in der Branche und bildet die Basis Ihrer Zufriedenheit in der gemeinsamen Zusammenarbeit."

Hendrik Schabsky | CEO, ATLAS®


ATLAS® COMPANY FILM

Bitte beachten Sie: Sobald Sie sich das Video ansehen, werden Informationen darüber an Youtube/Google übermittelt. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie unter Google Datenschutzerklärung.

BEMVINDO A ATLAS® BRASILIEN

Die Entwicklung und Produktion ist heutzutage eine globale Aufgabe. Wir fertigen die Lederteile unser Sicherheitsschuhe in unserem Betrieb im Süden Brasiliens. Im Bundesstaat Rio Grande do Sul, nahe der argentinischen Grenze, befinden sich die Produktionsstätten von ATLAS® - in der Universitätsstadt Lajeado und in Bom Retiro.

Die Kernwerte der Marke ATLAS® sind seit jeher Qualität und Hochwertigkeit. Wir stellen besonders hohe Anforderungen an unsere Produkte, damit die Menschen in der Arbeitswelt bestens geschützt werden und gleichzeitig ein hoher Tragekomfort garantiert wird. Daher verarbeiten wir edles hochwertiges Leder.

Im Süden Brasiliens weidet auf einer gigantischen Grasebene, die scherzhaft "die größte Kuhweide der Welt" genannt wird, unter anderem die Rinderrasse Black Angus. Aus den Rinderhäuten entsteht ein Qualitätserzeugnis, das mehr ist als nur ein Werkstoff. Die Lederqualität bietet besten Tragekomfort und ist besonders langlebig.


EINE GANZ BESONDERE VERBINDUNG

Aus diesen High-Performance Materialien werden tagtäglich, in vielen präzisen Arbeitsschritten und mit Unterstützung der neusten Fertigungstechnologien die Oberteile für unsere Schuhe angefertigt. Mehr als 1.200 Mitarbeiter produzieren hier mit modernster Maschinen unsere hochwertigen Schäfte: die Schuhoberteile. Weiter geht’s dann in die Endmontage wonach nach einer letzten Qualitätskontrolle die fertigen Schuhoberteile ihre Reise nach Dortmund antreten.


Die moderne Ausstattung der Gebäude und die Verwendung von fortschrittlichen Technologien bieten hervorragende Arbeitsbedingungen für die Belegschaft.  Ebenso wie die kostenlose Kindertagesstätte, die mit Ganztagsbetreuung und Verpflegung, einen ganz besonderen Vorteil für die Mitarbeiter in Bom Retiro bietet.


Die Verbundenheit zwischen der deutschen und der brasilianischen Belegschaft ist sehr groß. Dadurch, dass die Städte in der Region von Rio Grande do Sul in der Zeit von 1830 bis 1850 von Deutschen und Italienern gegründet wurden, sprechen etwa 40 Prozent der Beschäftigten, bedingt durch ihre Wurzeln, deutsch. Die gesamte Unternehmenskommunikation wird durch diese kulturelle Verbindung vereinfacht und so entstanden über die Jahre viele persönliche Freundschaften innerhalb des Unternehmens.